February 6th 2014 Update

Assignment 1 is almost complete, but I got stuck on last test. I believe that there is a problem with inital cursor position.  Gotta see my professor about that problem today at 13:30. He has student help hours at that time today. Hopefully that issue will be resolved today. Other than that, my assignment works perfectly.

We started studying templates and it looks like it will be very useful in the future. It is a little bit confusing at the beginning, but with time and practice I will get more comfortable with templates.

Also our first workshop is due tomorrow. First workshop is all about speed differences between macro functions and normal functions. Yesterday I learned that it is possible to have multi-line macro functions, but to do that, we have to use backslash “\”.

That is all for now.

Thank you for reading!

 

Vadym

Leave a comment